NEW ALBUM “Footsteps In The Snow” is out now!

Propaganda Records released Dave Forestfield’s 8th album Footsteps In The Snow on Dec 14, 2018 . This is the first time Dave’s solo album is featuring also cover songs.

“I was having fun with my updated Pro Tools recording studio and played some of my old favorite songs more or less newly arranged as well as some unreleased stuff of mine. Spirit of my session was very lighthearted, I had no plan, I was just having fun. Then I thought why not cutting some of the songs with a band? Things went real fast and all of sudden I realized I had an album made. My previous album Nobody’s World was pretty much just me doing everything and the drummer doing what drummers do. This time I wanted more people getting involved. Members of my current touring band are there plus a bunch of other fellow musicians too.”

Track list:
1. Maybe Mexico (Jerry Jeff Walker)
2. You Slip Away From My Mind (Dave Forestfield)
3. All The Best Girls (Dave Forestfield)
4. I Get The Blues When It Rains (Harry Stoddard)
5. High School Sweetheart (Dave Forestfield)
6. Warmed Over Kisses (Geld / Udell)
7. Ting a Ling (Ahmet Ertegun)
8. Then I Crack Up (Dave Forestfield)
9. She’s a Dancer (Dave Forestfield)
10. Riding Down The Canyon (Smiley Burnette / Gene Autry)
11. What To Do (Dave Forestfield)
12. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (John Lennon / Paul McCartney)
13. You Win Again (Hank Williams)