1. Brighter Light Somewhere 4:35
2. Fantasy Living Boy 3:43
3. Cannonball Sly 3:33
4. Hands In The Mud, Thoughts On High 2:56
5. Hey, Mr. Songwriter (What Is My Woman Doing In Your Song?) 3:16
6. Just a Beggar Boy 3:34
7. God, Please Help Us Now 3:52
8. In a Fragile Mood 4:23
9. I Belong To The Wind 5:05
10. Big Blue Bill 5:45
11. Hill Country Hop 2:21
12. Gotta Keep Rocking Around The Clock 6:19

All songs written by Dave Forestfield

Produced by Dave Forestfield and J-P Hautalampi


Dave Forestfield released his 9th solo album Skull on May 28 2021. It features 12 new songs written by Dave, including his first ever instrumental track Hill Country Hop. The album is produced with J-P Hautalampi. “We had a lot of fun building this album. All tracks were recorded at once with the basic band: drums, bass, piano, guitar and vocals. Then we recorded lots of overdubs with percussions, horn section, backing vocals, even did some psychedelic effests like “the sound of when your mind explodes”. Some of them we featured in the mix, some of them we deleted. Lots of things you may not even notice to decorate the cake. At some point we called the record our Sgt. Pepper.”


Dave Forestfield – vocals, electric and acoustic guitar, bass (1,3,4,5,11) piano (1, 4), organ (2,6)
Jere Venäläinen – piano, organ, mellotron, würlitzer
J-P Hautalampi – drums, percussion
Jukka Kolehmainen – bass
Pia Pitkänen – backing vocals (8, 12)
Petteri Soininen – backing vocals (4, 6)
Kristiina Vaara – backing vocals (2)
Kyösti Varis – trumpet (1, 7, 10)
Pauliina Pohjolainen – alto sax (1, 7, 10)
Lauri Ranki – tenor & baritone sax (1, 7, 10)
Tomi Kosonen – baritone sax (3)

Horn arrangements by Jukka Kolehmainen & Dave Forestfield

Recorded at Sudden Factor Studio / Studio Sound, Finland
Mastered by Rocky Stephens
Reel tape master by Ville Lehtovaara
Photos and photo art: Pekka Mäkinen